Introducing: Our New Dance Canvas Administrative Intern

Happy Fall everyone! We are excited for our 1st blog of the 2015-16 Season. We had a wonderful summer and now we are gearing up for our 2016 Performance Series in January. (*Have you marked your calendars yet?)

The 1st blog of the season gives me the opportunity to introduce the new addition to our staff, our fall intern, Hannah Yarborough. Hannah comes to Dance Canvas through our partnership with Kennesaw State University. Thanks to the internship program at KSU, we have had the pleasure of working with five interns from the KSU dance department: Alexis Polk (2012), Danielle Holland (2013), Jennifer Kent (2014), and most recently Patrice Bryant, who was also hired to continue on as our Administrative Assistant. We are so impressed with the skills and passion of the KSU students that have worked with us, and we are looking forward to Hannah’s time at Dance Canvas.

So…I’ll stop talking and let Hannah introduce herself…

-Angela


Hannah Yarborough Photo Cred: Matt Hanner
                         Hannah Yarborough
                        Photo by Matt Hanner

Hello! My name is Hannah Yarborough, and I am delighted to be the new administrative intern at Dance Canvas! I will be curating the Dance Canvas blog, running the social media platforms, and assisting in whatever way I can be helpful. I have long been intrigued how choreographers interpret movement with such different voices and brush strokes, and it is an honor to work alongside such an outstanding company. I am a dance major at Kennesaw State University and am currently in my senior year. I cannot describe how much I love the KSU dance program, faculty, and dancers or explain the plethora of knowledge and artistry I have learned. After graduation, I hope to join a professional contemporary dance company and work as an arts administrator. I am also interested in exploring photography and videography in dance and tying my passion for dance in with my love for God and people. I am looking forward to being a part of the process, from behind the scenes explorations to the polished performance. I adore the dance art form because of the freedom it brings and the stories it tells. I am excited to share your stories and see the beautiful masterpieces that will be created this season at Dance Canvas.

Happy Sketching!

Sincerely,

Hannah Yarborough

ksu logo1

Hannah Yarborough DC Intern
                          Hannah Yarborough
                                    DC Intern
Leave a Reply

